Docs

Docs

Configuring a project

The ins & outs of project configuration

Requirements

You'll need a project to follow this guide. This is such an obvious affirmation, it didn't deserve its own section.

The Project Settings Page

All the Project settings are organized in a page in your dashboard. To access it, you just need to click the Project Settings button.

Screenshot

screenshot of the button

Now, let's see what each option does: configuration screenshot

  1. This section contains all the general settings.
    • 1.1) This setting allows you to customize the name shown on your dashboard and at the top of the sidebar in your project's page.
    • 1.2) This setting allows you to customize the URL that users will use to access your project's page (Unless you setup a custom domain).
    • 1.3) This setting allows you to specify the file that will be served when no page is specified. Think of it as an index.html file.
    • 1.4) This setting allows you to customize the branch where your documentation will be loaded from.
  2. This section contains all personalization-related settings.
    • 2.1) This setting allows you to specify a URL to a custom CSS file that will be included on your project's page.
    • 2.2) This setting allows you to specify a URL to a logo that will be shown in your project's sidebar.
  3. This section manages the autogenerated navigation.
    • 3.1) This setting allows you to enable/disable the auto-generated navigation.

There are also two other options in panels collapsed by default. You can show there options by clicking the + sign in the top right corner of the panel.

Screenshot

screenshot of the button

Let's see what they do: more configuration screenshot

  1. This section contains cache-related settings.
    • 4.1) This setting allows you to flush the cache of a specified page. Note we do this automatically so you don't need to do it every time you push.
  2. This section contains dangerous settings
    • 5.1) This setting allows you to delete the project from UnMarkDocs. Note that using this option will not delete the repository from GitHub nor erase any content from it.

That's it! sparkles